Making The Right Questions To The Tarot

Just as important as having a good Tarot Reader working for you, it is to make the right questions to get the most of it. What I do is not for entertainment; I see my work as something entirely Sacred, and I take it very seriously. When I am working, I believe my Guides and Ancestors, and YOURS, are present during the work, adding information and guidance.

Customers who think their questions well, and who understand what the Tarot can and cannot give them, get much more valuable information, and better advice that fits their situation and needs. Below, I am giving three examples of the most popular questions I get, and that could be greatly improved with a simple perspective shift; I sincerely hope that it will help you make the best of your Tarot readings.

Oh, and as always, let me add – this advice only applies to me and my work as a Reader. Other Readers could have completely different opinions and experiences on the subject, and that’s totally fine.

Hypothetical Question 1: When will I get a new job?

What Is Wrong With It:  The “when”; Tarot is never, ever, good at giving specific timeframes, specially if you have no real options in your nearest future. Also, Tarot readings cover a specific time into the future, and not your whole life.

How To Make It Better:  Start by having an active job search going on before making the question, and ask something like: “Is there anything I can do to improve my job search?”, or “Which obstacles are there in my job search?”. The point of this is not only to avoid asking what cannot be answered, but also to give you actually valuable information that you can use to strengthen your path towards your goal.

Hypothetical Question 2: When will I meet my soulmate?

What Is Wrong With It:  As I said above, “when” is not a good request for the Tarot; and, more importantly, the concept of soulmate is something so complex, that it would take a full essay to answer just this question. There is not one soulmate, but many; there is not one chance for love, but many; some people find it, and some don’t, and that does not make the first people happier than the second. Some people find their soulmate, and still are deeply unhappy for other reasons; and above all, soul mate does not mean spouse/partner – your soul mate could be your friend, your child, your father or mother, anyone. And so on and on.

How To Make It Better: Find someone you like first, and make your questions about a real, specific person.

Hypothetical Question 3: Which deity should I worship/Which religion should I follow?

What Is Wrong With It: No one should make that decision but you. Whether if you feel a call to a specific religion or not, it is always a choice, and starts with your choice as the sign those deities/spirits need to acknowledge your relationship to them. You must take your time to consider the responsibilities and duties that come with entering a religion, but it is you who must always make the first steps to show your honesty and devotion. It is actually extremely rare that Deities/Spirits say “no” to a devotee. And believe me, this is the answer you will get in your reading every single time.

How To Make It Better: Make your own choice, approach your Spirits, and instead of a Tarot Reading, get my Guidance Service. I’m serious, it’s amazing :D.

**********************************************

My Main Website: brujacarolina.com – Tarot and Spiritual Services

Art And Illustration Portfolio: The Art Of Carolina Gonzalez

Social Networks:  Facebook   ·  Twitter  ·   Tumblr ·   Google+  ·  Flickr

Guardar

Guardar

Guardar

Thanks For Your Comments!

